Abstracts 1, 2013

Main Page ~ Journal Archive ~ Abstracts 1, 2013

Paradigms of Social Development

Alexander Galkin

Objective Challenges and National Identity: Tendencies and Problems

Keywords:  identity, nation-state, public consciousness, globalization

A new situation emerging in the world exerts multifaceted influence on such a phenomenon of the human political history as nation. National communities are subject to especially strong pressure from outside, which inevitably provokes a more acute response. Having stated the processes mentioned above A.Galkin thoroughly considers numerous challenges that institution of state faces nowadays, analyzes dynamics of national identity and explores the role of national problematique in confrontation of different political and ideological currents.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-6-23


Dmitry Karanov

Migrants and Host Society: Cultural Aspect of Interethnic Relations in Urban Atmosphere

Keywords: interethnic relations, migrants, identity, ethnicity, integration, host society

Migration processes intensification that often turns around into the growth of social tensions poses before researchers the whole array of acute issues. What role does ethnicity play in how host society perceives migrants? Is a migrant’s ethnic affiliation the main factor that determines attitude towards him? What is rejection of migrants based on? What can cause interethnic conflict? Looking for answers to these questions D.Karanov turns to the cultural aspects of interethnic interaction revealing the role of cultural factors that find their refection in key identities, in relations between migrants and members of host society under conditions of multiethnic urban atmosphere.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-24-35

Foreign Policy Perspective

Nikolai Rabotyazhev, Eduard Soloviev

From Returning to World Civilization to Sovereign Democracy: Evolution of Foreign Policy Conceptions of Russian Parties of Power

Keywords: Russia, “party of power”, foreign policy attitudes, conservatism

On the basis of the analysis of the foreign policy conceptions of “parties of power” that have been present on the Russian political arena during the last 20 years, N.Rabotyazhev and E.Solovyev demonstrate that the vector of party construction within this segment of the Russian political specter was directed from liberalism to conservatism, and each of the newly created pro-government parties increasingly referred to the conservative values and principles. Radical liberalism of “Choice of Russia” was followed by “centrism” of “Our Home – Russia” that in its turn was followed by the conservative “safeguarding” of “United Russia”, the postulate about the necessity of returning into the “womb of the world civilization” succumbed to the perception of Russia as an independent, unique civilization, and the Westernized idealism was replaced by geopolitical realism. According to the authors’ conclusion, this conservative drift will continue that will unavoidably impact international political attitudes of “United Russia”.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-36-54


Andrei Ivanov

Intervention as Part of State Foreign Policy: Evolution of Views

Keywords: intervention, international relations, conflict, intrusion

Studying intervention as a special form of foreign military intrusion into domestic affairs of independent states remains a comparatively new topic for the Russian science. Despite the fact that certain cases of such intervention were reflected in the research literature, it is still hard today to talk about the existence of general theory that is capable of explaining inherent features of such operations. Trying to at least partly fill the existing gap, A.Ivanov employs methodological results of conflictology in order to identify key characteristics of intervention that make it different from other forms of interstate confrontation.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-55-64

Historical Retrospective: Contemplations and Hypotheses

Andrey Teslya

I.S.Aksakovs Conception of Society, People and State First half of 1860-s

Keywords:  I.A.Aksakov, people, society, state, zemstvo, Slavophilism

In the article the author considers transformation of Slavophils’ socio-political views in the works by I.Aksakov on the basis of the broad range of sources including the archive materials that have been never published before. After analyzing political implications of Aksakov's abandoning binary opposition of “state” and “the people”, “the people” and “the public”, A.Teslya shows that Aksakov created a rather consistent conception of “non-political liberalism” and that he was able to permanently point out its “non-political character” only due to the extremely narrowed interpretation of the notion “political”, thereby providing space for political society to be established as a space of formed public opinion.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-65-79

Russian Regions

Pavel Bliakher

Regional Situation and Power Discourse Crericalization

Keywords: religiousness, discourse, communication, public space, private sphere

The article is devoted to the analysis of the religious situation in the Russian Federation on the example of the Far Eastern Federal District. On the basis of the empirical data P.Blyakher demonstrates that mass surveys indicating the growth of religious sentiments in the country reflect the reality of mass media and government structures rather than the reality that millions of Russians live in. According to the author’s conclusion, the attempts to impose religiousness in Russia resulted in the formation of another virtual space between the society and the power that is equally alien to both of them. The artificial actualization of values that are not obviously present in the everyday life of most citizens, spawns reality-simulacrum that becomes subject to the analysis, whereas the very life of people, both religious and atheistic ones, appears to be driven out of the critical reflection.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-80-92


Natalya Luks

Models of business and power interaction in Far North Regions

Keywords: business, regional power, interaction model, Far North

Having analyzed models of power and business interaction in the Far North regions on the example of the Komi Republic N.Luks draws the conclusion that the institutional environment in the Russian northern territories is underdeveloped. Institutions that are necessary in order to maintain partnership relations between state, business and society, are inefficient or even absent, and relationships between power and business are built on the agreements that are concluded with the key business players at the regional and local levels, mostly during backstage negotiations.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-93-102


Konstantin Grigorichev

Local Communities and Local Power in Non-Institutionalized Space Case-Study of Irkutsk Suburbs

Keywords: suburbanized space, local community, power institutions, Irkutsk

In the article the author attempts to determine contours of a new system of relations between two levels of power institutions in the rural district, as well as between these institutions and local community under the conditions of non-institutionalized space of Irkutsk suburbs. The author focuses on the changes in the position of administrations of rural districts (first level) and municipal district (second level) as well as in the character of their interaction with the growing suburb community that reflect the specificity of the social space emerging at the intersection of urban and rural worlds. The research paper empirical base consists of the complex of semi-structured interviews gathered in the suburbs of Irkutsk agglomeration in 2009–2012.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-103-116

Post-Soviet Space

Maria Platonova

Presidential and Parliamentary Elections in Republic of Abkhazia after Declaration of Independence

Keywords: Abkhazia, elections, political process, international recognition, sovereignty

The author analyzes presidential and parliamentary elections in Abkhazia after Russia recognized its independence. Having considered in details the process, content and results of three electoral campaigns that took place in the Republic in the last four and a half years M.Platonova demonstrates that inspiteof the political situation alteration the former Georgian autonomy today faces for the most part the same problems as earlier, and not only did the tendency of the republic turning into ethnic nationalism fail to weaken, but it actually strengthened.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-117-126

Antithesis

Dmitry Timoshkin

Mythology of Russian Everyday Life: Social Stereotypes in Modern Russian Criminal Novel On example of works by Darya Dontsova

Keywords:  Russian criminal novel, social stereotype, mass sentiments, Darya Dontsova

The article justifies an opportunity to use popular literature as a source of information on the existing in the society social stereotypes. Using texts of one of the pillars of the national criminal novel – Darya Dontsova – D.Timoshkin shows how social stereotypes dissolved "in the air" obtain flesh and blood in the works of popular literature, thus turning them into a certain guide through modernity.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-127-137


Gubernatorial Readings

Future of Russian Schooling as Future of Country Eleventh Gubernatorial Readings. Tyumen, December 4th, 2012

Keywords:  schooling, mass pedagogy, information technologies, Tyumen region

The material published here is a report on the Eleventh Gubernatorial Readings held in Tyumen, December 4th, 2012, under the framework of the joint project conducted by the journal Politeia and the administration of Tyumen region with the topic being directions and models of schooling development and a lecturer – A.L.Semenov, Rector of the Moscow Institute of Open Education, Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-138-155

Laboratory

Yuly Nisnevich

Corruption Level as Indicator of Quality of Realization of Polyarchal Democracy Political and State Orders Empirical analysis

Keywords: polyarchal democracy, political and state orders, corruption, empirical analysis

The article summarizes results of the empirical testing of the hypothesis that the level (distribution) of corruption in the public sphere might serve as an integral indicator of the continual quality of realization of polyarchal democracy political and state orders. Confirming the validity of the hypothesis on the whole, the study conducted by Yu.Nisnevich showed that 83 out of 194 sovereign states existing in the world can be classified today as polyarchal democracies.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-156-174


Rostislav Turovsky

Social and Political Efficiency of Regional Power: Measurement Problem

Keywords: efficiency, effectiveness, regional power, public administration

The article is devoted to developing a methodological base that allows to explore social and political efficiency of the regional government in Russia. Having analyzed the existing approaches to evaluating the efficiency of public administration, R.Turovsky identifies four dimensions of power efficiency (administrative, financial, social and political) and three approaches to efficiency (resource-based, instrumental and problem-based). The presented methodic prepares the basis for the subsequent determination of specific indicators that can be used to assess the performance of the regional authorities structures.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2013-68-1-175-196

Содержание выпуска № 1, 2013

Главная страница ~ Архив журнала ~ Содержание выпуска № 1, 2013

Парадигмы общественного развития

А.А.Галкин

Объективные вызовы и национальная идентичность: тенденции и проблемы

Ключевые слова: идентичность, национальное государство, общественное сознание, глобализация

Новая ситуация, складывающаяся в мире, оказывает многообразное влияние на такой феномен политической истории человечества, как нация. Особенно мощному давлению извне подвергаются национальные общности, что неизбежно вызывает все более острую ответную реакцию. Зафиксировав указанные процессы, А.Галкин подробно рассматривает многочисленные вызовы, с которыми сталкивается сегодня институт государства, анализирует динамику национальной идентичности и исследует роль национальной проблематики в противостоянии различных политических и идейных течений.


Д.П.Каранов

Мигранты и принимающее общество: культурный аспект межэтнических отношений в городской среде

Ключевые слова: межэтнические отношения, мигранты, идентичность, этничность, интеграция, принимающее общество

Интенсификация миграционных процессов, нередко оборачивающаяся ростом социальной напряженности, ставит перед исследователями целый ряд острых вопросов. Какую роль играет этничность в восприятии мигрантов принимающим обществом? Является ли этническая принадлежность мигранта главным фактором, определяющим отношение к нему? На чем основано отторжение мигрантов? Что может вызвать межэтнический конфликт? В поисках ответов на эти вопросы Д.Каранов обращается к культурным аспектам межэтнического взаимодействия, раскрывая роль культурных факторов, находящих отражение в ключевых идентичностях, во взаимоотношениях мигрантов и членов принимающего общества в условиях полиэтничной городской среды.

Внешнеполитический ракурс

Н.В.Работяжев, Э.Г.Соловьев

От «возвращения в мировую цивилизацию» к «суверенной демократии»: эволюция внешнеполитических концепций российских «партий власти»

Ключевые слова: Россия, «партия власти», внешнеполитические установки, консерватизм

На основе анализа внешнеполитических концепций «партий власти», действовавших на российской политической арене на протяжении последних двух десятилетий, Н.Работяжев и Э.Соловьев показывают, что вектор партстроительства в этом сегменте отечественного политического спектра был направлен от либерализма к консерватизму и каждая из вновь созданных проправительственных партий все в большей степени апеллировала к консервативным ценностям и принципам. Радикальный либерализм «Выбора России» сменился «центризмом» НДР, а тот, в свою очередь, – консервативным охранительством ЕР, постулат о необходимости возвращения «в лоно мировой цивилизации» уступил место представлению о России как о самостоятельной уникальной цивилизации и на смену западническому идеализму пришел геополитический реализм. По заключению авторов, этот консервативный дрейф продолжится, что неизбежно отразится международно-политических установках «Единой России».


А.А.Иванов

Интервенция как часть внешней политики государства: эволюция представлений

Ключевые слова: интервенция, международные отношения, конфликт, вторжение

Изучение интервенции как особой формы иностранного военного вмешательства во внутренние дела независимых государств остается для отечественной науки сравнительно новой темой. Несмотря на то что отдельные случаи такого вмешательства нашли отражение в исследовательской литературе, в настоящее время еще сложно говорить о наличии общей теории, способной объяснить сущностные черты подобного рода операций. Пытаясь хотя бы отчасти заполнить имеющийся пробел, А.Иванов использует методологические наработки конфликтологии для выявления основных характеристик интервенции, отличающих ее от иных форм межгосударственного противостояния.

Историческая ретроспектива: размышления и гипотезы

А.А.Тесля

Концепция общества, народа и государства И.С.Аксакова (Первая половина 1860-х годов)

Ключевые слова: И.С.Аксаков, народ, общество, государство, земство, славянофильство

В статье на основе широкого круга источников, включая ранее не публиковавшиеся архивные материалы, рассматривается трансформация общественно-политических взглядов славянофилов в трудах И.Аксакова. Проанализировав политические импликации отказа последнего от бинарного противопоставления «государства» и «народа», «народа» и «публики», А.Тесля показывает, что Аксаковым была создана довольно последовательная концепция «неполитического либерализма», где постоянное указание на «неполитичность» могло повторяться и утверждаться лишь за счет предельно суженного толкования «политического», тем самым высвобождая пространство для складывания политического обществакак пространства оформленного общественного мнения.

Российские регионы

П.Л.Бляхер

Региональная ситуация и клерикализация дискурса власти

Ключевые слова: религиозность, дискурс, коммуникация, публичное пространство, приватная сфера

Статья посвящена анализу религиозной ситуации в РФ на примере Дальневосточного федерального округа. На основе эмпирических данных П.Бляхер показывает, что массовые опросы, фиксирующие рост религиозных настроений в стране, отражают скорее реальность СМИ и государственных структур, нежели ту реальность, в которой существуют миллионы россиян. По его заключению, результатом попыток насаждения религиозности в России стало формирование очередного виртуального пространства, находящегося между обществом и властью и в равной степени чужого как для первого, так и для второй. Искусственная актуализация смыслов, не присутствующих в явленных формах в повседневности большинства жителей страны, порождает реальность-симулякр, которая и становится предметом анализа, в то время как сама жизнь людей, верующих и атеистов, оказывается вытесненной за пределы рефлексии.


Н.Ю.Лукс

Модели взаимодействия бизнеса и власти в регионах Крайнего Севера

Ключевые слова: бизнес, региональная власть, модель взаимодействия, Крайний Север

Проанализировав на примере Республики Коми модели взаимодействия власти и бизнеса в регионах Крайнего Севера, Н.Лукс приходит к выводу, что институциональная среда северных территорий России развита недостаточно. Институты, необходимые для поддержания партнерских отношений между государством, бизнесом и обществом, малоэффективны или вообще отсутствуют, и взаимоотношения между властью и бизнесом строятся на основе соглашений, заключаемых с ключевыми бизнес-игроками на региональном и местном уровнях в ходе, как правило, кулуарных переговоров.


К.В.Григоричев

Местные сообщества и местная власть в неинституционализированном пространстве (Случай пригородов Иркутска)

Ключевые слова: субурия, местное сообщество, властные институты, Иркутск

В статье предпринята попытка обозначить контуры новой системы отношений между двумя уровнями властных институтов, действующих в сельском районе, а также между этими институтами и местным сообществом в условиях неинституционализированного пространства иркутских пригородов. В центре внимания автора находятся изменения в положении администраций сельских поселений (первый уровень) и муниципального района (второй уровень) и характере их взаимодействия с формирующимся сообществом пригорода, отражающие специфику социального пространства, складывающегося на стыке городского и сельского миров. Эмпирическую базу исследования составляет комплекс полуструктурированных интервью, собранных в пригородах Иркутской агломерации в 2009–2012 гг.

Постсоветское пространство

М.А.Платонова

Президентские и парламентские выборы в Республике Абхазии после признания независимости

Ключевые слова: Абхазия, выборы, политический процесс, международное признание, суверенитет

В статье анализируются президентские и парламентские выборы в Абхазии после признания Россией ее независимости. Детально рассмотрев ход, содержание и итоги трех электоральных кампаний, прошедших в республике за последние четыре с половиной года, М.Платонова показывает, что, несмотря на изменение политической ситуации, перед бывшей грузинской автономией стоят во многом те же проблемы, что и раньше, и тенденция к фактическому скатыванию республики к этнонационализму не только не ослабла, но и укрепилась.

Антитеза

Д.О.Тимошкин

Мифология российской повседневности: социальные стереотипы в современном российском криминальном романе (На примере произведений Дарьи Донцовой)

Ключевые слова: российский криминальный роман, социальный стереотип, массовые настроения, Дарья Донцова

В статье обосновывается возможность использования массовой литературы в качестве источника информации о существующих в обществе социальных стереотипах. Опираясь на тексты одного из столпов отечественного криминального романа – Дарьи Донцовой, – Д.Тимошкин показывает, как растворенные «в воздухе» социальные стереотипы обретают в произведениях массовой литературы плоть и кровь, тем самым превращая их в своеобразный путеводитель по современности.


Губернаторские чтения

Будущее российской школы как будущее страны (Одиннадцатые Губернаторские чтения. Тюмень, 4 декабря 2012 г.)

Ключевые слова: школьное образование, массовая педагогика, информационные технологии, Тюменская область

Публикуемый материал представляет собой отчет об Одиннадцатых Губернаторских чтениях, прошедших 4 декабря 2012 г. в Тюмени в рамках проекта, осуществляемого журналом «Полития» совместно с администрацией Тюменской области. Тема чтений – направления и модели развития школьного образования, лектор – академик РАН, ректор Московского института открытого образования А.Л.Семенов.

Лаборатория

Ю.А.Нисневич

Уровень коррупции как индикатор качества реализации политических и государственных порядков полиархической демократии (Эмпирический анализ)

Ключевые слова: полиархическая демократия, политические и государственные порядки, коррупция, эмпирический анализ

В статье подводятся итоги эмпирического тестирования гипотезы о том, что интегральным индикатором континуального качества реализации политических и государственных порядков полиархической демократии может служить уровень (распространение) коррупции в публичной сфере. Подтвердив правомерность гипотезы в целом, проведенное Ю.Нисневичем исследование показало, что на сегодняшний день к полиархическим демократиям относятся 83 из 194 существующих в мире суверенных государств.


Р.Ф.Туровский

Социальная и политическая эффективность региональной власти: проблема измерения

Ключевые слова: эффективность, результативность, региональная власть, государственное управление

Статья посвящена разработке основ методологии, позволяющей исследовать социальную и политическую эффективность региональной власти в России. Проанализировав существующие методики оценки эффективности государственного управления, Р.Туровский выделяет четыре измерения эффективности власти (управленческое, финансовое, социальное и политическое) и три подхода к ее оценке (ресурсный, инструментальный и проблемный). Представленная им методика подготавливает базу для последующего определения конкретных индикаторов, с помощью которых можно будет оценивать деятельность региональных властных структур.