Abstracts 1, 2014

Main Page ~ Journal Archive ~ Abstracts 1, 2014

ANTITHESIS

Mikhail Ilyin

CALL TO ACCOUNT! Concept of Protest as Starting Point for Category of Accountability

Keywords: human rights and freedoms, protest, provocation, demonstration, manifestation, 2011–2013 protests

The intensification of protest actions at the turn and the beginning of the second decade of this century coincided with the beginning of a new wave of political development. Protestors’ slogans and statements give reason to associate their actions with a powerful enhancement of democratization process. However, a protest cognitive scheme itself remains far from clear for protest participants. The paper proposes reconstruction of the concepts of “provocation” and “protestation” dating back to the Roman law, analyzes forms of protest such as petition, demonstration, and manifestation, investigates the internal shape of the relevant notions and the development of their political meaning as well as their influence on the formation and development of practices and institutions of accountability.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-6-13


Mikhail Martynov

SPECIFIC FEATURES OF ANARCHIC DENIAL IN CONTEXT OF RUSSIAN LINGUISTIC WORLDVIEW

Keywords: anarchism, denial, Russian linguistic worldview, Bakunin, Kropotkin

The article is devoted to studying the enduring meanings of denial in the Russian anarchism that emerge at the intersection of language and culture. The analysis conducted by the author shows that many of the most significant features of the anarchic denial are dictated by the key concepts of the Russian linguistic worldview. At the same time the article demonstrates that the meanings of anarchic denial are conditioned on the wider context. In particular, the expression “destruction is creation” is based on the mythological idea of ​​generating chaos, which represents a certain cultural universal.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-14-23

RUSSIAN POLITY

Leonid Bliakher, Mikhail Bliakher

MYTHOLOGY OF MANAGEMENT Ministry Policy vs. Universities Policy: Dynamics of Confrontation

Keywords: political myth, discourse, higher education, informal practices

Despite all the differences in the political climate in Russia in the 2000s and in the 2010s there is an important overarching feature – almost maniac passion of state structures for introducing norms and regulations. At most various levels, from the local to the national, authorities seek the possible strongest control over all actors located on the territory under their jurisdiction. Focusing their attention on the ideological justification of this attitude by the governors and a response to such justification by the governed, the authors show how stable semantic complexes (myths), which guide the governors, manifest themselves when confronted with the governed reality. The clash between reality and mythology of political management is analyzed on the example of the Russian system of higher education.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-22-46

RUSSIAN REGIONS

Elena Zhirukhina

INFORMATION STRATEGIES OF RADICAL ISLAMIST UNDERGROUND IN NORTH CAUCASUS On example of organization The Caucasus Emirate

Keywords: extremist groups, “Caucasus Emirate”, Internet resources, North Caucasus

The tension arising from the activities of the radical Islamist groups has remained in the North Caucasus for already two decades. Constant reproduction of the criminal underground is to a large extent due to the active use by extremist groups of modern means of communication, which facilitates solving the task of creating and maintaining a layer of sympathizers who serve as a base for recruiting new militants. On the basis of analyzing the content of Internet websites linked to the organization “Caucasus Emirate”, E.Zhirukhina traces the impact of the specificity of extremists’ influence upon the potential audience revealing a series of narratives aimed at forming a culture of violence that they start to perceive as the only way to solve the problems facing the region.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-47-60


Nikita Tregubov

MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS IN RUSSIA: FACTORS OF POLITICAL COMMUNICATION EFFICIENCY

Keywords: municipal elections, modern Russian politics, political communication efficiency

The article examines factors of electoral political communication efficiency at municipal elections in the modern Russia. The empirical base of the study is represented by the data on the elections to the Chelyabinsk City Duma held March 1st, 2009. The employment of the multiple regression analysis method allowed the author to identify two models of achieving the best results at the municipal elections: voter turnout maximization through the administrative leverage under the conditions of non-protest and “ignorant” (voting with random motives) electorate dominance and minimization of the election campaign intensity. N.Tregubov concludes that both of these models imply eradicating democratic nature of the election process.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-61-69

IDEOLOGIES

Leonid Fishman

CONCEPT OF FALSE CONSCIOUSNESS AS HALF OF IDEOLOGY

Keywords: ideology, false consciousness, intelligentsia, intellectuals, elitism, new ideocratic class

The article discusses the concept of ideology as false consciousness, the foundations of which were laid in the works by K.Marx, F.Engels, K.Mannheim, and A.Gramsci. It is shown that, being originally formulated in the interests of the proletariat, it objectively cleared the way for another class – the class of intellectuals (managers, experts) or even a “new ideocratic class”. Thus, this concept itself is consistent with Engels’ definition of ideology as a thinking process performed without understanding its true impelling motives, i.e. ideology as false consciousness. However, this concept de facto was a starting point for this new class’ gaining self-consciousness having paved the way for theories of demise of ideology, knowledge society, post-industrial society, and perhaps for many others.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-70-79


Andrey Teslya

ADDRESSES TO THE GERMAN NATION BY FICHTE: NATION, PEOPLE, AND LANGUAGE

Keywords: Fichte, nation, people, language, national self-consciousness, nationalism

On the basis of the analysis of the “Addresses to the German Nation” and the context of their appearance, A.Teslya concludes that the starting point for explaining Fichte’s nationalist doctrine should be the situation of philosophizing rather than the internal logic of the idea. Fichte’s study of law and morality gave birth to the doctrine of the nation that ideally should have been identical to the people, which implied excluding from the people those who are not able to enter it. It is the impossibility to form such nation by purely political means that led to the need for establishing a non-political ground, “nation in formation” as cultural affinity. Teslya views the resulting national-democratic doctrine as revolutionary and emphasizes that its implementation in reality assumed a radical change in the order of things, a certain religious overthrow, where the “German nation” appeared as the “Chosen People”.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-80-91


Alexander Mishura, Alexander Pavlov

PATRIARCHA: POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY OF ROBERT FILMER

Keywords: Robert Filmer, John Locke, political theory, patriarcha, natural law

The name of Robert Filmer remained in the history of political philosophy largely due to the first of the “Two Treatises of Government” by John Locke, and outside the narrow circle of specialists he is known primarily as Locke’s “punching bag”. Having thoroughly analyzed the content of the main work by Filmer and the context of its creation, A.Mishura and A.Pavlov show that the arguments of the author of “Patriarcha” deserve attention without regard to Locke. However, the analysis of these arguments necessitates taking into account those political goals, for which Filmer built his theoretical schemes. It is in the light of the context in which he wrote “Patriarcha” that Filmer’s thought may appear at least as political journalism relevant to its time, if not as political philosophy.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-92-105

PARADIGMS OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Vladimir Avatkov, Tatiana Tyukaeva

ABOUT CALIPHATE AND GEOPOLITICS IN MODERN ARAB-ISLAMIC REGION

Keywords: Greater Middle East, geopolitics, Islam, caliphate

The large-scale destabilization caused by the so-called “Arab Spring” served as a trigger of another realignment of the spheres of influence within the geopolitical space of the Greater Middle East. The analysis conducted by the authors shows that the main competitors in the struggle for dominance in the Arab-Islamic world are Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and Iran that in order to fulfill their regional ambitions, in addition to the economic and information tools, actively employ ideology building a trans-regional network of defense centers (“caliphates”). The authors concluded that the process of constructing such networks determines and will continue to determine the parameters of interaction-confrontation among the regional players, and the intensity of confrontation in the region will only increase in the coming years.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-106-118


Oleg Kolobov, Eduard Schulz

ARAB SPRING: TECHNOLOGIES OF REBELLION

Keywords: “Arab Spring”, social protest, technologies of rebellion

The article considers events in the North Africa and Middle East that are known under the common term “Arab Spring”, from the viewpoint of technologies for managing social protest with the purpose of capturing political power. After analyzing the reasons for the “Arab Spring”, its driving forces, dynamics of protest actions and their consequences, the authors come to the conclusion that what was happening in the region was a spontaneous riot that guided politicians rather than a revolution. According to their assessment, the events of the "Arab Spring" demonstrated, most importantly, a possibility of launching an active social protest, transforming it into a mass form and using it for achieving political outcomes.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-119-127

FOREIGN POLICY PERSPECTIVE

Ivan Fomin

IMAGES OF SOUTH OSSETIA AND KOSOVO IN RUSSIAN FOREIGN POLICY DISCOURSE

Keywords: Kosovo, South Ossetia, image, discourse, discourse analysis, unrecognized states, Russia's foreign policy

The article presents the results of a comprehensive comparative semiotic analysis of images of South Ossetia and Kosovo in the Russian foreign policy discourse. Having studied in detail semantic, syntactic, and pragmatic aspects of the representation of these state entities in the official Russian texts, I.Fomin shows how the fact of state recognition/non-recognition affects discursively constructed images and which discursive means similar secession situations can be differentiated with.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-128-143


Kamen Denchev

BULGARIA RUSSIA: ENERGY INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND POLITICS

Keywords: Bulgaria, Russia, energy policy, transit, infrastructure projects

The article is devoted to the analysis of the twists and turns in the Russian-Bulgarian energy dialogue after the collapse of the world socialist system. Having emphasized a lot of difficulties in the economic as well as political realm in the relations between Bulgaria and Russia, K.Denchev, however, shows that the deepening of cooperation in the energy sector not only meets the interests of both countries, but also opens up the way for the global energy security.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-144-156


GUBERNATORIAL READINGS

HUMAN RESOURCES POLICY AND HUMAN RESOURCES SECURITY IN RUSSIA (Fifteenth Gubernatorial Readings. Tyumen, December 17th, 2013)

Keywords: human resources policy, professionalism, human resources potential, Tyumen region

The material published here is a report on the Fifteenth Gubernatorial Readings held in Tyumen, December 17th, 2013, under the framework of the joint project conducted by the journal Politeia and the administration of Tyumen region with the topic of the readings being human resources policy and human resources security in the Russian Federation and a lecturer – A.I.Turchinov, Director of the Institute of Public Service and Personnel Management of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, Head of the Department of Public Service and Personnel Policy at RANEPA.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-157-173

ACADEMIA

Andrey Blinov, Darya Talagaeva

SCIENTIFIC COMMUNITY AS POLITICAL ACTOR: ROLE OF INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC ORGANIZATIONS

Keywords: scientific community, political actor, international scientific organizations

This article discusses the structure and main directions of the activities of international scientific organizations. The authors emphasize two basic approaches to organizing scientific space – competitive financing procedure with the focus on universities and institutional support for research organizations – and discusses their advantages and disadvantages.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-174-183

BOOK REVIEW

Alexander Kotov

BIRTH OF POLICY OUT OF UVAROVS TRIAD SPIRIT (Ivanov A.A. Right-wingers in Russian Parliament: From Crisis to Collapse (19141917). M., St. Petersburg: Alyance-Arkheo, 2013)

Keywords: right-wingers, parliament, conservatism, State Duma, State Council

Expressing high opinion about the reviewed work, A.Kotov emphasizes that the new monograph by the historian from Petersburg is the first study that covers the activity of right-wing factions in two representative institutions of the old Russia simultaneously. The book touches upon most different aspects of political activity of the conservatives in the beginning of the 20th century – ranging from the “sacred union” and assistance to the front line in 1914 to the fates of the last defenders of the monarchy after the revolution. The Russian right-wingers appear in the book as extraordinary political force that lost due to their tragic loyalty to the doomed Russian authorities rather than their ineptitude.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2014-72-1-184-188

Содержание выпуска № 1, 2014

Главная страница ~ Архив журнала ~ Содержание выпуска № 1, 2014

Антитеза

М.В.Ильин

К ответу! (Концепт протеста как исходный момент категории подотчетности)

Ключевые слова: права и свободы, протест, провокация, демонстрация, манифестация, протестные акции 2011–2013 гг.

Активизация протестных действий на рубеже и в начале второго десятилетия нынешнего века совпала с началом новой волны политического развития. Лозунги и заявления протестующих дают основания связывать их выступления с мощным усилением процесса демократизации. Однако для участников протестных действий сама когнитивная схема протеста остается далеко не ясной. В статье предлагается реконструкция восходящих еще к римскому праву понятий «провокация» и «протестация», анализируютсятакие формы протеста, как петиция, демонстрация и манифестация, исследуется внутренняя форма соответствующих понятий и развитие их политического смысла, а также их формирующее воздействие на становление практик и институтов подотчетности.


М.Ю.Мартынов

Особенности анархического отрицания в контексте русской языковой картины мира

Ключевые слова: анархизм, отрицание, русская языковая картина мира, Бакунин, Кропоткин

Статья посвящена исследованию устойчивых смыслов отрицания в русском анархизме, возникающих на пересечении языка и культуры. Проведенный автором анализ показывает, что многие важнейшие особенности анархического отрицания заданы ключевыми концептами русской языковой картины мира. Вместе с тем в статье демонстрируется, что смыслы анархического отрицания обусловлены и более широким контекстом. В частности, в основании высказывания «разрушение есть созидание» лежит мифологическое представление о порождающем хаосе, являющее собой своего рода культурную универсалию.

Российская полития

Л.Е.Бляхер, М.Л.Бляхер

Мифология управления (Политика министерства vs. политика вузов: динамика противостояния)

Ключевые слова: политический миф, дискурс, высшее образование, неформальные практики

При всех различиях в политическом климате у России «нулевых» и «десятых» годов есть важная общая черта – почти маниакальная страсть государственных структур к нормированию и регулированию. На самых разных уровнях, от местного до национального, власть стремится к максимально плотному контролю над всеми акторами, находящимися на «подведомственной территории». Сосредоточив внимание на идеологическом обосновании данной установки управляющими и реакции на такое обоснование управляемых, авторы показывают, как устойчивые смысловые комплексы (мифы), которыми руководствуются управляющие, проявляют себя при столкновении с управляемой реальностью. Столкновение между реальностью и мифологией политического управления анализируется на примере российской системы высшего образования.

Российские регионы

Е.В.Жирухина

Информационные стратегии радикального исламистского подполья на Северном Кавказе (На примере организации «Имрат Кавказ»)

Ключевые слова: экстремистские группировки, «Имарат Кавказ», интернет-ресурсы, Северный Кавказ

Уже второе десятилетие на Северном Кавказе сохраняется напряженность, связанная с деятельностью радикальных формирований исламистского толка. Постоянное воспроизводство бандподполья в немалой степени обусловлено активным использованием экстремистскими группировками современных средств коммуникации, облегчающих им решение задачи по созданию и поддержанию слоя симпатизирующих, из которого рекрутируются новые боевики. На основе анализа содержания интернет-сайтов, связанных с организацией «Имарат Кавказ», Е.Жирухина прослеживает специфику воздействия экстремистов на потенциальную аудиторию, выявляя ряд нарративов, нацеленных наформирование культуры насилия, которое начинает восприниматься как единственный путь к решению стоящих перед регионом проблем.


Н.А.Трегубов

Муниципальные выборы в России: факторы эффективности политической коммуникации

Ключевые слова: муниципальные выборы, современная российская политика, эффективность политической коммуникации

Статья посвящена изучению факторов эффективности электоральной политической коммуникации на муниципальных выборах в современной России. Эмпирическая база исследования – данные о выборах в Челябинскую городскую думу 1 марта 2009 г. Применение метода множественного регрессионного анализа позволило автору выявить две модели достижения наивысших результатов на муниципальных выборах: максимизация посредством административных рычагов явки избирателей в условиях относительного преобладания непротестного и «некомпетентного» (голосующего по случайным мотивам) электората и минимизация интенсивности избирательной кампании. По заключению Н.Трегубова, обе эти модели предполагают выхолащивание демократической сущности избирательного процесса.

Идеологии

Л.Г.Фишман

Концепция ложного сознания как «половина» идеологии

Ключевые слова: идеология, ложное сознание, интеллигенция, интеллектуалы, элитизм, новый идеократический класс

В статье рассматривается концепция идеологии как ложного сознания, основы которой были заложены в работах К.Маркса, Ф.Энгельса, К.Манхейма и А.Грамши. Показано, что, будучи изначально сформулирована в интересах пролетариата, она объективно расчищала путь другому классу – классу интеллектуалов (менеджеров, экспертов) или даже «новому идеократическому классу». Таким образом, эта концепция сама укладывается в энгельсовское определение идеологии как мыслительного процесса, совершаемого при отсутствии понимания его истинных движущих сил, то есть идеологии как ложного сознания. Вместе с тем данная концепция defacto явилась исходным пунктом обретения самосознания этим новым классом, проложив дорогу теориям конца идеологии, общества знаний, постиндустриального общества и, возможно, еще многим другим.


А.А.Тесля

«Речи к немецкой нации» Фихте: нация, народ и язык

Ключевые слова: Фихте, нация, народ, язык, национальное сознание, национализм

На основе анализа «Речей к немецкой нации» и контекста их появления А.Тесля приходит к выводу, что националистическую доктрину Фихте надлежит объяснять исходя из ситуации философствования, а не из внутренней логики идеи. Из фихтевского учения о праве и морали вытекало учение о нации, в идеале долженствующей быть тождественной народу, что подразумевало исключение из народа тех, кто не способен войти в нее. Именно невозможность образовать такую нацию чисто политическими средствами привела к необходимости утверждения неполитического основания, «нации в становлении» как культурной общности. Сформулированную в итоге национально-демократическую доктрину Тесля квалифицирует как революционную, подчеркивая, что ее воплощение в жизнь предполагало радикальное изменение порядка вещей, своего рода религиозный переворот, где «народом избранным» представала «немецкая нация».


А.С.Мишура, А.В.Павлов

«Патриархия»: политическая философия Роберта Филмера

Ключевые слова: Роберт Филмер, Джон Локк, политическая теория, патриархия, естественное право

В истории политической философии имя Роберта Филмера осталось прежде всего благодаря первому из «Двух трактатов о правлении» Джона Локка, и за пределами узкого круга специалистов он известен главным образом в качестве локковской «груши для битья». Внимательно проанализировав содержание главной работы Филмера и контекст ее создания, А.Мишура и А.Павлов показывают, что рассуждения автора «Патриархии» заслуживают внимания безотносительно к Локку. Однако при их рассмотрении необходимо учитывать те политические цели, ради которых Филмер выстраивал свои теоретические схемы. Именно при учете контекста, в котором писалась «Патриархия», мысль Филмера может обнаружить себя если не как политическая философия, то, по крайней мере, как актуальная своему времени политическая публицистика.

Парадигмы общественного развития

В.А.Аватков, Т.И.Тюкаева

О халифате и геополитике в современном арабо-исламском регионе

Ключевые слова: Большой Ближний Восток, геополитика, ислам, халифат

Масштабная дестабилизация, вызванная так называемой «арабской весной», послужила триггером очередного передела сфер влияния в геополитическом пространстве Большого Ближнего Востока. Проведенный авторами анализ показывает, что основными конкурентами в борьбе за доминирование в арабо-исламском мире являются Турция, Саудовская Аравия, Катар и Иран, которые для реализации своих региональных амбиций, помимо экономических и информационных инструментов, активно используют идеологию, выстраивая трансрегиональные сети опорных пунктов («халифаты»). По заключению авторов, процесс конструирования такого рода сетей определяет и будет определять параметры взаимодействия-противоборства региональных игроков, и интенсивность противостояний регионе в ближайшие годы будет только возрастать.


О.А.Колобов, Э.Э.Шульц

«Арабская весна»: технологии бунта

Ключевые слова: «арабская весна», социальный протест, технологии бунта

В статье рассматриваются события в странах Северной Африки и Ближнего Востока, известные под общим названием «арабская весна», с точки зрения технологий управления социальным протестом с целью захвата политической власти. Проанализировав причины «арабской весны», ее движущие силы, динамику протестных выступлений и их последствия, авторы приходят к выводу, что происходившее в регионе было не революцией, а стихийным бунтом, который вел за собой политиков. По их оценке, главное, что показали события «арабской весны», – это возможность запуска активного социального протеста, перевода его в массовую форму и использования для получения политических результатов.

Внешнеполитические ракурсы

И.В.Фомин

Образы Южной Осетии и Косова в российском внешнеполитическом дискурсе

Ключевые слова: Косово, Южная Осетия, образ, дискурс, дискурс-анализ, непризнанные государства, внешняя политика России

В статье представлены результаты комплексного сравнительного семиотического анализа образов Южной Осетии и Косова в российском внешнеполитическом дискурсе. Детально исследовав семантические, синтаксические и прагматические аспекты репрезентации этих государственных образований в официальных российских текстах, И.Фомин показывает, как влияет на дискурсивно конструируемые образы факт признания/непризнания государств и какими дискурсивными средствами могут дифференцироваться схожие ситуации сецессии.


К.Денчев

Болгария – Россия: энергетика, бизнес и политика

Ключевые слова: Болгария, Россия, энергетическая политика, транзит, инфраструктурные проекты

Статья посвящена анализу перипетий российско-болгарского энергетического диалога после распада мировой системы социализма. Зафиксировав в отношениях между Болгарией и Россией немало сложностей как экономического, так и политического плана, К.Денчев вместе с тем показывает, что углубление сотрудничества в энергетической сфере не только отвечает интересам обеих стран, но и открывает путь к обеспечению глобальной энергетической безопасности.


Губернаторские чтения

Кадровая политика и кадровая безопасность в России (Пятнадцатые Губернаторские чтения. Тюмень, 17 декабря 2013 г.)

Ключевые слова: кадровая политика, профессионализм, кадровый потенциал, Тюменская область

Публикуемый материал представляет собой отчет о Пятнадцатых Губернаторских чтениях, прошедших 17 декабря 2013 г. в Тюмени в рамках проекта, осуществляемого журналом «Полития» совместно с администрацией Тюменской области. Тема Чтений – кадровая политика и кадровая безопасность в Российской Федерации, лектор – директор Института государственной службы и управления персоналом Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте РФ, зав. кафедрой государственной службы и кадровой политики РАНХиГС А.И.Турчинов.

Academia

А.Н.Блинов, Д.А.Талагаева

Научное сообщество как политический актор: роль международных научных объединений

Ключевые слова: научное сообщество, политический актор, международные научные объединения

В статье рассматриваются структура и главные направления деятельности международных научных объединений. Выделяются два основных подхода к организации научного пространства – конкурсное финансирование с упором на университеты и институциональная поддержка научно-исследовательских организаций – и обсуждаются их преимущества и недостатки.

Размышляя над прочитанным

А.Э.Котов

Рождение политики из духа уваровской триады (Иванов А.А. Правые в русском парламенте: от кризиса к краху (1914–1917). – М., СПб.: Альянс-архео, 2013)

Ключевые слова: правые, парламент, консерватизм, Государственная дума, Государственный совет

Высоко оценивая рецензируемую работу, А.Котов подчеркивает, что новая монография петербургского историка – первое исследование, охватывающее деятельность правых фракций сразу двух представительных учреждений старой России. В книге затрагиваются самые разные аспекты политической деятельности консерваторов начала XX в. – от «священного единения» и помощи фронту в 1914 г. до судеб последних защитников монархии после революции. Русские правые предстают в ней незаурядной политической силой, проигравшей отнюдь не из-за своей бездарности, но из-за трагической верности обреченной российской власти.