Abstracts 1, 2012

Main Page ~ Journal Archive ~ Abstracts 1, 2012

Paradigms of social development

Alexander Galkin

NEW TIMES: SHIFTS AND KNOTS OF SHOCKS

Keywords: knots of shocks, globalization, world structure, society, middle class

The fact that the humanity entered the period of deep and qualitative shifts no longer causes serious doubts among experts. However,a lot of questions conditioned on this fact are still unresolved. What is the meaning of the current changes? How important is their scope? What are probable threats that accompany them? Seeking answers to these questions A.Galkin considers in details knots of the shocks that emerged as long ago as at the end of the previous century and pose a serious threat to the established conditions of human existence. Having analyzed the aggregate of the concrete situations he comes to the conclusion that the universal belatedness of the reaction against emerging challenges made overcoming them extremely difficult. The relevant recipes are not ready yet, but postponing the solution to these problems till the emergence of such recipes is highly dangerous. It is necessary to at least temporarily accept palliatives, or the socio-political “first aid” that will preclude further exacerbation of disease.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-5-20


Konstantin Truevtsev

ARAB SPRING COURSE OF ACTIONS, ACTORS, TECHNOLOGY, AND INTERMEDIATE RESULTS

Keywords: Arab world, democratization, revolutionary process, opposition, Islam

The article is devoted to the analysis of the events in the Middle East and Northern Africa known as “Arab spring”. Having tracked in details the course of the protests in the Arab world and their preliminary results, the author draws the attention to the serious differences in the character of these actions between the states with monarchic and republican regimes. If within the monarchies that were conducting modernization of the conservative type the protests for the most part resulted in reforms, within the republics that headed for the path of radical changes it often ended up with the overthrow of the existing regimes. According to K.Truevtsev’s conclusion, the relative stability of the conservative regimes towards crisis situations provides them with a potential opportunity of the evolutionary movement in the direction of democracy. As regards the republics that underwent violent change of power, the noticeable strengthening of Islamists within them leaves open a question on how democratization will develop further there and whether it will continue at all.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-21-32

Ideologies

Bagauddin Mantikov

CONSERVATISM IN THE POST-SOVIET RUSSIA: BETWEEN NOSTALGIA AND UTOPIA

Keywords: conservatism, post-Soviet Russia, mass consciousness, ideology, tradition

The author attempts to determine the distinguishing features of the post-Soviet Russian conservatism and its main currents. According to his conclusion, the modern Russian conservatism has two most important cleavages. The first one is between right (“white”) and left (social) conservatives, the second one – between “spontaneous” (emerging as a result of citizens’ self-organization from below) and “bureaucratic” (formed “from above”) conservatism. Having analyzed the tendencies of the development of the politically shaped conservatism in the post-communist Russia, B.Mantikov comes to the conclusion that over the last 20 years “spontaneous” conservatism is being steadily removed from the political stage and replaced by the “bureaucratic” one.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-33-54


Sergey Allenov

IMAGE OF RUSSIA AND FORMATION OF POLITICAL WORLDVIEW OF YOUNG JOSEPH GOEBBELS Ex oriente lux (19181923)

Keywords: Goebbels, Russia, Tolstoy, Dostoyevsky, Russophilism, socialism

The article is devoted to the formation of the Russophilic views of young J.Goebbels. Relying upon the early manuscripts of Goebbels that reflect the process of transforming him into the passionate adherent of L.N.Tolstoy and F.M.Dostoyevsky and shaping on this basis the idealized image of Russia, the author analyzes the influence of the Russian writers’ ideas on the development of the political worldview of a future Nazi. Qualifying his attempts to find in the religious-ethical quests of Tolstoy and Dostoyevsky answers to the acute problems of the German life as one of the manifestations of the cult of the Russian literature established in the postwar Germany, S.Allenov shows that under the conditions of disintegration of the German social consciousness the perception by young Goebbels of the preach made by the Russian God-seekers led to the radical perversion of its meaning that found its reflection in the early “socialist” views of the chief of Nazi propaganda. In these views he discerns that “heresy of utopism” with which the Russian philosopher L.S.Frank tiedany attempt of establishing the “God’s Absolute Truth on the Earth” that inevitably transforms “into the act of killing”.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-55-75

Political Parties

Yury Korgunyuk

SOCIO-DEMOGRAPHIC COMPOSITION OF RULING ORGANS OF UNITED RUSSIA AS INDICATOR OF SPECIFICITY OF PARTY ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Keywords: party, «United Russia», ruling organs, socio-demographic characteristics

On the basis of the analysis of the socio-demographic composition of the ruling organs of the “United Russia” Yu.Korgunyuk draws the conclusion that the structure of these organs mirrors the structure of the country’s ruling elite: the upper layer is represented by the high-level federal and regional bureaucracy, then we see leaders of the federal parliament and then – heads of the regional legislatures. The representatives of business and intellectuals are also present in this elite, not as independent force, but rather as either dissolved within members of parliament or as auxiliaries that serve the upper layer of the elite as experts and specialists. The research carried out by the author indicates that the “United Russia” despite its numerous rows is a machine with its main purpose being helping bureaucracy to build hierarchic relations with entrepreneurial and intellectual elites rather than a mass party.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-76-105

Russian regions

Leonid Bliakher

REGIONAL peculiarity IN RUSSIA AND PROBLEM OF CONCEPTUALIZATION OF POLITICAL SPACE OF REGION On example of Jewish Autonomous Oblast

Keywords: region, regionalism, discourse, deconstruction, regional agenda, migration

In the article the author explores opportunities of presenting regional problems within the framework of the federal political discourse. Relying on the material of the discourse presented by the concept of “migration”, L.Blyakher demonstrates how virtual homogeneity of the political space eats out the real specificity of regions hindering the elaboration of the regional agenda and conditions for self-awareness. A gap arises between practices and their naming. The established system of names that is supported by political institutions prevents from the emergence of the conceptual row tied to the regional reality and therefore, according to the author’s conclusions, the only possibility to take into account and describe this reality is by provoking and destroying the official discourse, the official system of names.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-106-123


Maria Grigoryeva

PLURAL COMPONENT OF RUSSIAN REGIONAL LEGISLATURES

Keywords: regional legislatures, elections, electoral reform, majoritarian districts, political parties

In the article the author considers immediate and long-term impact of the 2003 electoral reform on the regional electoral systems and plural component of regional legislatures. After analyzing electoral institutions that existed in the regions when the new version of the law «On the main guarantees of electoral rights and the right to participate in referendum of the citizens of the Russian Federation» and those transformations that they underwent right after the reform, M.Grigoryeva shows that the changes caused by that reform in the number of legislators elected by the majoritarian formula and its member composition played their role in the subordination of regions to the federal centre.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-124-131

Antithesis

Victor Sergeev

INTUITIVE POLITICS IN EARLY MEDIEVAL PRE-STATES: AMALFI AND VENICE

Keywords: Amalfi, Venice, state, collective preconscious, social networks, “intuitive politics”

The traditional political science approach does not differentiate between consolidated and “forming” states preferring to consider a state as it is and emphasizing only specific political systems. Claiming this approach principally wrong, V.Sergeyev states a hypothesis that the so called “forming states” are not a state at the full sense of the word being rather a tight clew of social networks in which structure emerging political institutions weakly shine through. On the basis of the analysis of the political development of Amalfi and Venice – two early medieval “pre-states” – he shows that in such entities politics is of the preconscious, intuitive character and develops mostly as trend.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-132-146

Gubernatorial readings

Seventh Gubernatorial Readings

PUBLIC POLICY IN RUSSIA: WHO FORMS IT AND HOW (Seventh Gubernatorial Readings. Tyumen, February 7, 2012.)

Keywords: public policy, public, civil society, analytic communities, Tyumen region

The material published here is a report on the Seventh Gubernatorial Readings held in Tyumen, February 7, 2012, under the framework of the joint project conducted by the journal Politeia and the administration of Tyumen region with the topic being public policy in Russia and a lecturer being N.Yu.Belyaeva, Chairman of the Department of Public Policy at the Higher School of Economics.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-165-186


Sixth Gubernatorial Readings

STRATEGY OF DEVELOPMENT AS ART OF CHOOSING PRIORITIES (Sixth Gubernatorial Readings. Tyumen, December 13, 2011.)

Keywords: strategy, choice of priorities, knowledge, self-organization, Tyumen region

The material published here is a report on the Sixth Gubernatorial Readings held in Tyumen, December 13, 2011, under the framework of the joint project conducted by the journal Politeia and the administration of Tyumen region with the topic being strategy of development as art of choosing priorities and a lecturer being V.L.Glazychev, PhD in Art History, Director of the Institute of Promoting Innovations of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Department of Territorial Development Management at the Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-147-164

Cathedra

Yuly Nisnevich

CORRUPTION LEVEL AS INDICATOR OF QUALITY OF REALIZATION OF POLYARCHAL DEMOCRACY POLITICAL AND STATE ORDERS Setting a task

Keywords: state, democracy, political order, corruption

In the article the author justifies a new approach towards the empirical evaluation of the extent of democracy in the existing states of the world. Departing from the interpretation of modern polyarchal democracy as a form of organization of political and state orders that possesses a specific set of institutional mechanisms, Yu.Nisnevich hypothesizes that the integral indicator of continuous quality of realization of political and state orders of polyarchal democracy might be the level of the spread of corruption in public sphere. According to his hypothesis, only those states are rightfully qualified as democracies where two necessary conditions of democracy – free, fair and regularly held elections and change of public officials in accordance with electoral results – are realized, and the spread of corruption doesn’t exceed the minimally acceptable level.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2012-64-1-187-199

Содержание выпуска № 1, 2012

Главная страница ~ Архив журнала ~ Содержание выпуска № 1, 2012

Парадигмы общественного развития

А.А.Галкин

Новые времена: сдвиги и узлы потрясений

Ключевые слова: узлы потрясений, глобализация, мироустройство, общество, средний класс

Тот факт, что человечество вступило в полосу глубоких, качественных сдвигов, не вызывает больше серьезных сомнений у специалистов. Однако многие из обусловленных этим вопросов остаются непроясненными. В чем смысл происходящих перемен? Сколь значимы их масштабы? Какие вероятные угрозы их сопровождают? В поисках ответов на эти вопросы А.Галкин детально рассматривает узлы потрясений, возникшие еще в конце прошлого века и создающие немалую угрозу сложившимся условиям существования человечества. На основе анализа совокупности конкретных ситуаций он приходит к выводу, что повсеместное опоздание с реакцией на возникающие вызовы сделало их преодоление чрезвычайно трудным. Соответствующие рецепты еще не готовы. Но откладывать решение проблем до появления таких рецептов крайне опасно. Необходимо хотя бы временно согласиться на паллиативы, своего рода общественно-политическую «скорую помощь», которая предотвратила бы дальнейшее обострение болезни.


К.М.Труевцев

«Арабская весна» – ход, акторы, технология и промежуточные итоги

Ключевые слова: арабский мир, демократизация, революционный процесс, оппозиция, ислам

Статья посвящена анализу событий на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке, известных как «арабская весна». Подробно рассмотрев ход протестных выступлений в арабском мире и их предварительные итоги, автор обращает внимание на серьезные различия в характере этих выступлений в государствах с монархическим и республиканским устройством. Если в монархиях, осуществлявших модернизацию консервативного типа, речь шла главным образом о реформах, то в республиках, выбравших путь радикальных преобразований, дело часто оборачивалось свержением существующих режимов. По заключению К.Труевцева, относительная устойчивость консервативных режимов к кризисным ситуациям открывает перед ними потенциальную возможность эволюционного продвижения в сторону демократии. Что касается республик, переживших насильственную смену власти, то заметное усиление в них исламистов оставляет вопрос о том, как дальше пойдет в них демократизация и пойдет ли она вообще, открытым.

Идеологии

Б.А.Мантиков

Консерватизм в постсоветской России: между ностальгией и утопией

Ключевые слова: консерватизм, постсоветская Россия, массовое сознание, идеология, традиция

В статье предпринята попытка выявить характерные черты постсоветского российского консерватизма и его основных течений. По заключению автора, в современном российском консерватизме существуют два важнейших размежевания. Одно из них проходит между правыми («белыми») и левыми (социальными) консерваторами, второе – между «спонтанным» (возникающим в результате низовой самоорганизации граждан) и «бюрократическим» (формируемым «сверху») консерватизмом. Проанализировав тенденции развития политически оформленного консерватизма в посткоммунистической России, Б.Мантиков приходит к выводу, что на протяжении последних 20 лет «спонтанный» консерватизм неуклонно вытесняется с политической сцены «бюрократическим».


С.Г.Алленов

Образ России и формирование политического мировоззрения молодого Йозефа Геббельса («Свет с Востока» (1918–1923 гг.))

Ключевые слова: Геббельс, Россия, Толстой, Достоевский, русофильство, социализм

Статья посвящена формированию русофильских воззрений молодого Й.Геббельса. Опираясь на ранние рукописи Геббельса, отражающие процесс превращения его в страстного почитателя Л.Н.Толстого и Ф.М.Достоевского и складывания на этой основе идеализированного образа России, автор анализирует влияние идей русских писателей на становление политического мировоззрения будущего нациста. Квалифицируя его попытки найти в религиозно-этических исканиях Толстого и Достоевского ответы на жгучие проблемы немецкой жизни как одно из проявлений установившегося в послевоенной Германии культа русской литературы, С.Алленов показывает, что в условиях дезинтеграции немецкого общественного сознания восприятие молодым Геббельсом проповеди русских богоискателей вело к радикальному искажению ее смысла, нашедшему отражение в ранних «социалистических» взглядах шефа нацистской пропаганды. В этих взглядах он усматривает ту «ересь утопизма», с которой русский философ С.Л.Франк связывал всякую попытку утверждения «абсолютной божьей правды на земле», неизбежно превращающуюся «в дело убийства».

Политические партии

Ю.Г.Коргунюк

Социально-демографический состав руководящих органов «Единой России» как показатель специфики организационной структуры партии

Ключевые слова: партия, «Единая Россия», руководящие органы, социально-демографические характеристики

На основе анализа социально-демографического состава руководящих органов «Единой России» Ю.Коргунюк приходит к заключению, что в структуре этих органов отразилась структура правящей элиты страны: верхний слой – высшее чиновничество федерального и регионального уровней, затем руководители федерального парламента, еще ниже – руководители региональных собраний. Представители бизнеса и интеллигенции тоже входят в эту элиту, но не как самостоятельная сила, а либо растворенными внутри депутатского корпуса, либо как вспомогательный персонал, призванный обслуживать верхний слой элиты в качестве экспертов и специалистов. Проведенное им исследование показывает, что «Единая Россия», несмотря на многочисленность ее рядов, не массовая партия, а машина, чье главное предназначение – способствовать бюрократии в выстраивании иерархических отношений с предпринимательской и интеллектуальной элитами.

Российские регионы

Л.Е.Бляхер

Региональное «своеобразие» в России и проблема концептуализации политического пространства региона (На примере Еврейской автономной области)

Ключевые слова: регион, регионализм, дискурс, деконструкция, региональная повестка, миграция

В статье исследуются возможности презентации региональных проблем в рамках федерального политического дискурса. На материале дискурса, задаваемого концептом «миграция», Л.Бляхер показывает, как виртуальная гомогенность политического пространства пожирает реальную специфику регионов, препятствует выработке региональной повестки дня и условий для самоосмысления. Между практиками и их именованием образуется зазор. Сложившаяся система имен, поддерживаемая политическими институтами, не позволяет возникнуть концептуальному ряду, связанному с региональной реальностью, а потому, по заключению автора, единственная возможность учесть и описать эту реальность – это провоцирование и разрушение официального дискурса, официальной системы имен.


М.В.Григорьева

Плюральная составляющая российских региональных законодательных собраний

Ключевые слова: региональные законодательные собрания, выборы, избирательная реформа, мажоритарные округа, политические партии

В статье рассматривается незамедлительное и долговременное воздействие избирательной реформы 2003 г. на региональные электоральные системы и плюральную составляющую региональных легислатур. Проанализировав электоральные институты, существовавшие в регионах на момент принятия новой редакции закона «Об основных гарантиях избирательных прав и права на участие в референдуме граждан Российской Федерации», и те трансформации, которые они претерпели непосредственно после реформы, М.Григорьева показывает, что обусловленные ей изменения в количестве депутатов-мажоритариев и их персональном составе сыграли свою роль в подчинении регионов федеральному центру.

Антитеза

В.М.Сергеев

«Интуитивная политика» в раннесредневековых предгосударствах: Амальфи и Венеция

Ключевые слова: Амальфи, Венеция, государство, коллективное предсознательное, социальные сети, «интуитивная политика»

Традиционный подход в политической науке не делает различия между устоявшимися и складывающимися государствами, предпочитая рассматривать государство как таковое и выделяя лишь особые политические системы. Считая данный подход принципиально неверным, В.Сергеев высказывает гипотезу, что так называемые «становящиеся государства» не являются государствами в полном смысле этого слова, представляя собой скорее плотные клубки социальных сетей, в структуре которых слабо просвечивают возникающие политические институты. На основе анализа политического развития двух раннесредневековых «предгосударств» – Амальфи и Венеции – в статье показывается, что в подобного рода образованиях политика носит как бы предсознательный, интуитивный характер и развертывается прежде всего как тренд.

Губернаторские чтения

Седьмые Губернаторские чтения

Публичная политика в России: кто и как ее формирует (Седьмые Губернаторские чтения. Тюмень, 7 февраля 2012 г.)

Ключевые слова: публичная политика, публика, гражданское общество, аналитические сообщества, Тюменская область

Публикуемый материал представляет собой отчет о Седьмых Губернаторских чтениях, прошедших 7 февраля 2012 г. в Тюмени в рамках проекта, осуществляемого журналом «Полития» совместно с администрацией Тюменской области. Тема чтений – публичная политика в России, лектор – заведующая кафедрой публичной политики Высшей школы экономики профессор Н.Ю.Беляева.


Шестые Губернаторские чтения

Стратегия развития как искусство выбора приоритетов (Шестые Губернаторские чтения. Тюмень, 13 декабря 2011 г.)

Ключевые слова: стратегия, выбор приоритетов, знания, самоорганизация, Тюменская область

Публикуемый материал представляет собой отчет о Шестых Губернаторских чтениях, прошедших 13 декабря 2011 г. в Тюмени в рамках проекта, осуществляемого журналом «Полития» совместно с администрацией Тюменской области. Тема чтений – стратегия развития как искусство выбора приоритетов, лектор – доктор искусствоведения, директор Института продвижения инноваций Общественной палаты Российской Федерации, заведующий кафедрой управления территориальным развитием Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте РФ В.Л.Глазычев.

Кафедра

Ю.А.Нисневич

Уровень коррупции как индикатор качества реализации политических и государственных порядков полиархической демократии (Постановка задачи)

Ключевые слова: государство, демократия, политический порядок, коррупция

В статье обосновывается новый подход к эмпирической оценке демократичности существующих в мире государств. Исходя из трактовки современной полиархической демократии как формы организации политических и государственных порядков, которой присущ определенный набор институциональных механизмов, Ю.Нисневич высказывает предположение, что интегральным индикатором континуального качества реализации политических и государственных порядков полиархической демократии может служить степень распространения коррупции в публичной сфере. Согласно его гипотезе, к демократическим правомерно относить лишь те государства, в которых реализованы два обязательных условия демократии – свободные, честные и регулярно проводимые выборы и сменяемость по их результатам должностных лиц, – а распространение коррупции не превышает минимально допустимого уровня.