Abstracts 3, 2018

Main Page ~ Journal Archive ~ Abstracts 3, 2018

Download 3 (90).

Religion and Politics

Svyatoslav Kaspe

In What Does Leviathan Deal? Evaluation Criteria for States Competitiveness on Salvation Markets

Keywords: salvation markets, political groups (Verbände), hierocratic groups (Verbände), civil religion, political religion, “fight for the country”

The metaphor “salvation markets” can be to some extent useful for understanding behavior of those actors who operate at the intersection of sacral and political fields, guided by their own rational logic, for example, states. The weakening of their soteriological function in the last decades can be explained by the contraction of “salvation market” itself due to the reduction of the amount of human suffering. However, this contraction turned out to be only temporary. The restoration of demand for salvation forces states to re- define their strategies, oscillating between various versions of “civil religion”, “political religion”, radical laicism etc. At the same time, there is a toughening competition between states and other operators of salvation — other forms of political groups (Verbände), as well as traditional and non-traditional hierocratic groups (Verbände).

Hypothetically, the degree to which citizens are ready “to fight for their country” can serve as the evaluation criterion for states’ competitiveness on “salvation markets”. The hypothesis is supported by the fact that the category of thevictim, which is present in one way or another in almost any sacral discourses and symbolical complexes, penetrated both discourses and mechanisms of symbolization and legitimation of the modern state. However, there are no intuitively obvious confirmations of this hypothesis in the sociological data. Meanwhile, a deeper analysis might help to reveal the supporting evidence of the hypothesis. Alternatively, there are grounds to suggest that further course of events will undermine altogether the efficiency of the “market” metaphor in this context — and will call for a different metaphor. Most likely, it would be the metaphor of “war”.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-6-30

Pages: 6-30

Political Theories

Suren Zolyan

Language of Politics or Language in Political Function?

Keywords: language, political function, speech acts, political communication, political reality

The article attempts to distinguish between the notions of “language of politics” and “language in political function”. The “language of politics” is usually defined as language means used in political communication or for political purposes. The author suggests that “language in political function” would be a more appropriate term for such definition.

Politics can be viewed as a communicative modus of human activity, in which language plays the role of an instrument or even an instrument of all political instruments. The growing influence of communicative and semantic factors upon the political processes entails an even greater increase in the importance of semiotic characteristics. However, the reverse perspective can also be true: interpreting politics as a special form of linguistic activity — accommodation of the world to words produced through the institutionalized speech acts. Performativity and autoreferentiality of institutional facts that constitute social ontology imply that under the guise of representing reality the text actually forms reality.

The linguistic and semiotic characteristics of language in political function can be supplemented by communicative ones through introducing a political function into R.Jakobson’s pattern of language functions. It can be interpreted as an inverted magical function, when “an absent or inanimate „third person“” turns into not only an addressee, but also a sender of the message. In the process of the political communication, not only an addressee and an addresser, but also communication itself, are institutionalized. The real communication is formalized as its semiotic analogue. As in the case with the magic function of language, a speech act is assumed to lead to a change of the world, and the participants of this act are endowed with the appropriate power, but the source of this power is not mythology, but rather the social structure of society.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-31-49

Pages: 31-49


Alexander Marey

About Princes and Sovereigns

Keywords: sovereign (gosudar), prince (knyaz), princeps, theory of translation, medieval texts, political theology

The article deals with a seminal problem of the meaning of political terms, in particular, an adequate translation into Russian of the political language of the European Middle Ages. On the example of the term princeps, the author demonstrates that, in contrast to the texts of the Modern and Contemporary History, to which techniques developed by various translation theorists are applicable, medieval texts need a different approach. It should include not only clarification of the conceptual framework of the translated text, but also clarification of the conceptual apparatus of a translator herself.

On the basis of the analysis of the political and theological discourse of Thomas Aquinas and Ptolemy da Lucca, the author comes to the conclusion that the medieval language model was dominated by the language of the Holy Scripture, where the term princeps usually referred to a direct subordinate to a dominus. In those rare cases, when that concept was used to describe an absolute ruler, God was placed above the ruler, and princeps appeared only as one of its subordinates. The situation was similar within the Russian political language, where they started to use the term sovereign (gosudar in Russian) to translate Latin princeps only in the XVIII—XIX centuries. According to the author, such translation became first choice because it was consonant with the establishment of the tradition that implied unity between the political subject and political authority, which allowed for only one form of government — the state (gosudarstvo in Russian) — and only one image of the political leader — sovereign (gosudar).

In the final part of the article the author examines the evolution of the term princeps in the modern Russian political language, where this term is often used to describe the incumbent president of the Russian Federation. The author shows how the inadequate use of the term leads to the formation of an absurd concept: a wise and fair ruler who builds his rule upon lies and hypocrisy.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-50-73

Pages: 50-73


Sergey Kucherenko

Reception of Thucydides in Political Realism: Science and Rhetoric

Keywords: Thucydides, realism, legal nihilism, international relations

The article is devoted to the reception of Thucydides in Political Science. On the basis of the comparative analysis of structural and constructive realism — two traditions in the theory of international relations — the author shows that they both treat the Athenian historian to some extent as a “godfather” and appeal to him as an authority. According to the author’s conclusion, neither structural, nor constructive realists need references to the “History of the Peloponnesian War” in order to substantiate their ideas. The key difference between structural and constructive realists is the problems that they are trying to resolve through the appeal to the heritage of Thucydides. If structural realists use selected excerpts from the text of the “History of the Peloponnesian War” to confirm and legitimize their own propositions, constructivists insist on the holistic reading of the text. In their interpretation of the text they give pride of place to the norms, values and political rhetoric as independent elements of international relations. The author thinks that the latter approach is both more adequate to interpreting the text and more productive in terms of science. Paying close attention to such phenomena as culture, law and rhetoric allows them to create a more complex, non-reductionist theory of international relations that better fits the realities of the era of mediatization of public policy and “new transparency”.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-74-86

Pages: 74-86

Paradigms of Social Development

Andrei Akhremenko, Alexander Petrov, Ilya Philippov

Democratic Survival and Stability: from Lipset Hypothesis to Economic Productivity

Keywords: total factor productivity, social capital, political stability, demoratization, political regime

This article is devoted to the analysis of the impact of economic development on the survival of democratic regimes and success of the processes of democratization. The study is based on the hypothesis proposed by S.M.Lipset and further elaborated by A.Przeworski that the growth of social welfare leads to the broadening of a “compromise space” and convergence of different interest groups’ preferences over the redistribution of resources, which in its turn miti-gates conflict over the political course. Based on Lipset’s and Przeworski’s ideas, the authors build a mathematical model that illustrates how social capital (more precisely — its component responsible for building trust among strangers) and institutional quality allow for the stabilization of democratic regimes, through the increase of economic productivity and growth of welfare. According to the predictions of the model, total factor productivity (TFP), defined as the opportunity of individuals and/or firms to cooperate efficiently, increases the overall wealth of the society and fosters the consolidation of democracy by reducing social tensions and improving the mechanism of economic policy elaboration.

On the basis of the mathematical model, the authors derive a hypothesis that higher levels of TFP increase chances of democratic survival. They test the hypothesis on the extensive empirical dataset using survival analysis method. The results show that TFP is a statistically significant and strong predictor of a probability of democratic failure. On average, ceteris paribus, the increase in TFP by 10 percentage points reduces the risk of democratization failure by 1.2—1.4 times. The obtained results are robust to different model specifications and control variables.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-87-112

Pages: 87-112


Andrey Medushevsky

Populism and Constitutional Transformation: Eastern Europe, Post-Soviet Space and Russia

Keywords: populism, constitutional reforms, constitutional retraditionalization, Eastern Europe, post-Soviet space, Russia

The article analyzes the contribution of populism, as a phe- nomenon of public sentiments, to the dynamics of the recent constitutional transformations in Eastern Europe, post-Soviet space and Russia. The research shows that in all countries from the above mentioned regions populism gave impetus to the processes of constitutional retraditionalization, which affected different areas such as international and national law, constitutional identity, sovereignty, forms of government, and constitutional justice.

Everywhere the mechanisms of constitutional retraditionalization invoked by populism are associated with the denial of the principles of ideological pluralism and political neutrality of constitutional justice. However, the methods used in different countries vary considerably and cover the entire gamut of technologies of constitutional revision, ranging from the “conservative revolution” through convoking a constituent assembly or holding a national referendum to changing preambles of constitutions, introducing constitutional amendments, judicial interpretation, as well as a wide range of extra-constitutional mechanisms. The choice of a particular technology or a combination of technologies is determined by the level of public support for populist forces and the degree of their control over government institutions.

Populism in Eastern Europe, post-Soviet space and Russia performs different functions. In the first case populism represents a way of accumulating protest against imperfect institutions; in the second case populism is a form of a struggle for establishing rules of the game; in the third case populism performs a function of mobilizing support for the current political regime, or a means of legitimizing it. In Eastern Europe constitutional populism serves as an instrument for achieving power, in the post-Soviet region — for its redistribution, and in Russia — for its preservation. On the basis of these differences, the author identifies three versions of constitutional populism — “democratic” (Eastern Europe), “oligarchic” (post-Soviet region), and “plebiscite”, controlled and directed by power holders themselves (Russia).

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-113-139

Pages: 113-139


Dmitriy Davydov

Social Subject of Transition towards Post-Capitalist Society: Who Is It?

Keywords: post-capitalism, Marxism, communism, person, creative class, precariat

Despite the growing popularity of the idea of post-capitalism and a number of symptoms that indicate that the capitalist economy is gradually transforming into something fundamentally new, the question about the social subject of transition to the post-capitalist society remains unanswered. Different authors assign this role to the working class, to the precariat, or to the “creative class”. D.Davydov’s thorough analysis of these three statements demonstrates their weaknesses, which he explains by the fact that they characterize the future society in the categories of the past. Being convinced that the place in the world of commodity-money relations fails to capture the social essence of the subject of the post-capitalist society, he suggests that a person, or an individual with primary values of creativity and self-realization, rather than a social class or a social group should be interpreted as this subject.

Although Davydov thinks that a person plays the leading role in the transition to the post-capitalism, he draws attention to its ambiguous nature as a subject of post-capitalist relations. The article shows that the “society of persons” is not free from novel forms of alienation and inequality. The development of the productive forces, including automation and robotization, will narrow the space for self-realization, which can lead to the situation when the majority of the population will be in the position of “superfluous men”, deprived of any life prospects.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-140-157

Pages: 140-157

Ideologies

Nikolai Rabotyazhev

Realism and Utopia in the Ideology of European Social Democracy

Keywords: social democracy, utopia, Marxism, democratic socialism, “third way”, “New Labour”

The article is devoted to the analysis of the combination of utopian and realistic components in the ideology of the European social democracy. The author demonstrates that during the 20th century social democracy abandoned many utopian ideas and illusions. In the end of the 19th — first half of the 20th century the European social democratic parties (except for the British Labour Party) utilized Marxism as their dominant ideology, in that dogmatized form that it received from F.Engels, K.Kautsky and G.Plekhanov, although even at that time a number of provisions of Marxist doctrine were called into question by the representatives of the revisionist forces led by E.Bernstein. During the subsequent de-radicalization, social democrats in fact switched to the positions of social reformism. In the 1950s, they abandoned many of the Marxist postulates and proclaimed their commitment to ethical socialism within mixed economy. In the late 1970s, the fact that the Keynesian socio-economic model that they created sailed into the crisis aggravated the trend towards de-radicalization of social democratic parties, which manifested itself in the strengthening of the pro-market wing. The most active process- es of ideological modernization unfolded in the British Labour Party and the Social Democratic Party of Germany, resulting in the emergence of a “new” social democracy (T.Blair’s “New Labour”, G.Schröder’s “Neue Mitte”). However, the 2008 global financial-economic crisis interrupted the movement of the European social democracy towards social liberalism, and in the 2010s social democratic parties again largely returned to their traditional agenda. According to the author’s assessment, the recent “left turn” of the social democracy indicates that it is not able to fully switch to market pragmatism and still needs “Utopia-Hope”.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-158-180

Pages: 158-180

Foreign Polities

Oxana Kharitonova

Crisis Evolution of Turkish Political System

Keywords: parliamentary system, presidential system, premier-presidential system, presidential powers, Turkey

The Turkish presidential and parliamentary elections that took place June 24, 2018, marked the completion of the long-term process of institutional transformations, which led to the establishment of presidentialism. On the basis of the analysis of the dynamics of constitutional presidential powers, the author describes the evolution of the Turkish institution of presidency and peculiarities of the country’s parliamentary, premier-presidential and presidential systems of government. In order to trace the logic of institutional changes, she analyzes party and electoral systems, seats distribution in parliament, and the role of the army.

Since the birth of the Turkish Republic, the country has adopted three constitutions, has survived through four coups d’état (including two “post- modern” ones) and has changed 64 governments. Until 2007 Turkey had a parliamentary system that went through two phases: a stable one-party government and inefficient fragmented pluralism with coalition and minority governments. Highly fragmented party system, inefficient government and regular intervention of the army into politics nullified advantages of parliamentarism. All constitutional changes in Turkey came into being as a reaction to crises and were conducted in a “layered” manner, when new rules did not replace the old ones, but rather complemented them. Turkey preserved all presidential powers (which were already rather substantial) established by the 1982 Constitu- tion and introduced nationwide presidential elections, thereby transforming its government system from parliamentary to premier-presidential with a strong president. The following transition to a presidential system implied further extension of presidential powers. The author concludes that the volume of the presidential powers is big enough so that Turkey should be classified as super-presidential system.

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-181-205

DOI: 10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-181-205

Pages: 181-205

Содержание выпуска № 3, 2018

Главная страница ~ Архив журнала ~ Содержание выпуска № 3, 2018

Скачать № 3 (90) целиком.

Религия и политика

С.И.Каспэ

Чем торгует Левиафан? Критерии оценки конкурентоспособности государств на рынках спасения

Ключевые слова: рынки спасения, политические союзы, иерократические союзы, гражданская религия, политическая религия, «сражаться за свою страну»

Метафора «рынков спасения» может быть ограниченно полезна для понимания поведения тех акторов, которые действуют в пересечениях сакрального и политического полей, руководствуясь собственной рациональной логикой, — например, государств. Наблюдаемое в последние десятилетия ослабление их сотериологической функции может быть связано со сжатием самого рынка спасения вследствие сокращения объемов человеческого страдания. Однако это сжатие оказалось временным. Восстановление спроса на спасение заставляет государства переопределять свои стратегии, колеблясь между различными версиями «гражданской религии», «политической религии», радикального лаицизма и т.д. Одновременно ужесточается конкуренция между государствами и иными операторами спасения — другими формами политических союзов, а также традиционными и нетрадиционными иерократическими союзами.

Гипотетически критерием оценки конкурентоспособности государств на рынке спасения может служить степень выражаемой их гражданами готовности «сражаться за свою страну». В пользу гипотезы говорит то, что категория жертвы, так или иначе присутствующая в почти любых сакральных дискурсах и символических комплексах, оттуда перешла и в дискурсы, и в механизмы символизации и легитимации современного государства. Впрочем, интуитивно очевидные подтверждения выдвинутой гипотезы в со- циологических данных отсутствуют — однако более глубокий анализ, возможно, позволит их выявить. В то же время есть основания полагать, что дальнейшее развитие событий вообще поставит под сомнение продуктивность применения к этой проблематике метафоры рынка и потребует замены ее другой метафорой. Вероятнее всего, метафорой войны.

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-6-30

Страницы: 6-30

Политические теории

С.Т.Золян

Язык политики или язык в политической функции?

Ключевые слова: язык, политическая функция, речевые акты, политическая коммуникация, политическая реальность

В статье предпринята попытка разграничить понятия «язык политики» и «язык в политической функции». Под «языком политики» обычно понимают языковые средства, используемые в политической коммуникации или в политических целях, что, по мнению автора, точнее было бы назвать «языком в политической функции».

Политику можно рассматривать как некий коммуникативный модус человеческой деятельности, в котором языку принадлежит роль инструмента или даже инструмента всех политических инструментов. Нарастающее воздействие на политические процессы коммуникативных и семантических факторов влечет за собой еще большее повышение значимости семиотических характеристик. При этом возможна и обратная перспектива: рассмотрение политики как специфической формы языковой деятельности — производимого посредством институционализированных речевых актов приспособления мира к словам. Перформативность и автореферерентность институциональных фактов, конституирующих социальную онтологию, приводят к тому, что под видом репрезентации реальности текст ее же и формирует.

Лингвосемиотические характеристики языка в политической функции могут быть дополнены лингвокоммуникативными, если в схему языковых функций Р.Якобсона ввести еще одну, политическую. Она может тракто- ваться как перевернутая магическая функция, когда «отсутствующее или неодушевленное „третье лицо“» превращается не только в адресата, но и в отправителя сообщения. При политической коммуникации происходит институционализация не только адресата и адресанта, но и самой коммуникации, реальная коммуникация формализуется как ее семиотический аналог. Как и в случае с магической функцией языка, предполагается, что речевой акт приведет к изменению мира, и участники этого акта наделяются соответствующей силой, но источником этой силы здесь выступает не мифология, а социальная структура общества.

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-31-49

Страницы: 31-49


А.В.Марей

О князьях и государях

Ключевые слова: принцепс, князь, государь, princeps, теория перевода, средневековые тексты, политическая теология

В статье ставится масштабная проблема содержания политических понятий и, в частности, адекватного перевода на русский язык политического языка европейского Средневековья. На примере понятия princeps автор демонстрирует, что, в отличие от текстов Нового и Новейшего времени, к которым применимы техники, разработанные различными теоретиками перевода, средневековые тексты нуждаются в ином подходе. Помимо прояснения концептуального остова переводимого текста, здесь требуется прояснить и понятийный аппарат самого переводчика.

Опираясь на анализ политико-теологического дискурса Фомы Аквинского и Птолемея Луккского, автор приходит к выводу о превалировании в средневековой языковой модели языка Священного Писания, где понятие princeps, как правило, использовалось для обозначения руководителя вто- рого звена, непосредственно подчиняющегося государю (dominus). В тех же редких случаях, когда этим понятием описывался самовластный правитель, над этим правителем ставился Бог, по отношению к которому princeps представал лишь одним из служителей. Сходным образом обстояло дело и в русском политическом языке, где понятие «государь» стало использоваться для перевода латинского princeps лишь в XVIII—XIX вв. Закрепление данного варианта как основного автор связывает с утверждением традиции, подразумевающей единство политического субъекта и политического же господства, в рамках которой была лишь одна форма правления — государство — и лишь один образ политического руководителя — государь.

В завершающей части статьи автор рассматривает эволюцию понятия «принцепс» в современном русском политическом языке, где этим словом часто обозначают действующего президента РФ, показывая, как неадекватное его использование приводит к формированию абсурдного концепта: мудрый и справедливый правитель, строящий свое правление на лжи и лицемерии.

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-50-73

Страницы: 50-73


С.А.Кучеренко

Рецепция Фукидида в политическом реализме: наука и риторика

Ключевые слова: Фукидид, реализм, правовой нигилизм, международные отношения

Статья посвящена рецепции Фукидида в международно-политической науке. На основе сравнительного анализа двух традиций в теории международных отношений — структурного и конструктивно- го реализма — автор показывает, что обе они в той или иной мере используют афинского историка в качестве «крестного отца» и апеллируют к нему как к авторитету. По его заключению, не только структурные, но и конструктивные реалисты вполне могли бы обойтись без ссылок на «Историю Пелопоннесской войны» для обоснования своих идей. Ключевое различие между ними применительно к рассматриваемой теме он видит в тех задачах, которые решаются через обращение к наследию Фукидида. Если структурные реалисты используют избранные фрагменты из текста «Истории» для подтверждения и легитимации собственных тезисов, то конструктивисты настаивают на необходимости целостного его прочтения. На первый план в их интерпретации выходят нормы, ценности и политическая риторика как самостоятельные элементы международных отношений. Подобный подход оценивается автором не просто как более адекватный источнику, но и как более продуктивный в научном плане. Внимание к таким явлениям, как культура, право и риторика, позволяет создать более сложную, нередукционистскую теорию международных отношений, отвечающую реалиям эпохи медиатизации публичной политики и «новой прозрачности».

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-74-86

Страницы: 74-86

Парадигмы общественного развития

А.С.Ахременко, А.П.Петров, И.Б.Филиппов

Стабильность и выживание демократий: от гипотезы Липсета к производительности экономики

Ключевые слова: совокупная производительность факторов производства, социальный капитал, политическая стабильность, демократизация, политический режим

Статья посвящена анализу влияния экономического развития на выживание демократических режимов и успешность процес- сов демократизации. В основу исследования положена сформулированная С.М.Липcетом и развитая А.Пшеворским гипотеза, согласно которой с ро- стом благосостояния общества происходит расширение «пространства компромисса» и сближение предпочтительных для различных групп интересов параметров перераспределения ресурсов, что ведет к ослаблению конфликтов по поводу политического курса. Отталкиваясь от идей Липсета и Пшеворского, авторы строят математическую модель, демонстрирующую, как социальный капитал — точнее, его компонент, отвечающий за «наведение мостов» между незнакомыми людьми, — и качество институтов позволяют (через увеличение производительности экономики и сопутствующий рост благосостояния) стабилизировать демократические режимы. Согласно предсказаниям модели, совокупная производительность факторов производства (TFP), понимаемая как возможность образовывать эффективные кооперации индивидов и/или фирм, увеличивает общий объем богатства общества и способствует консолидации демократии через снижение социальной напряженности и обеспечение лучшей работы механизма выбора экономической политики.

По итогам анализа математической модели авторы формулируют гипотезу о том, что более высокий уровень производительности повышает шансы демократии на выживание, и тестируют ее на обширном масси- ве эмпирических данных методом анализа выживаемости. Проведенное ими исследование показывает, что TFP является значимым и сильным предиктором вероятности срыва демократизации. В среднем при прочих равных условиях с увеличением TFP на 10 процентных пунктов риск схода с трека демократизации снижается в 1,2—1,4 раза. Полученные результаты устойчивы к изменению спецификации модели и состава контрольных переменных.

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-87-112

Страницы: 87-112


А.Н.Медушевский

Популизм и конституционная трансформация: Восточная Европа, постсоветское пространство и Россия

Ключевые слова: популизм, конституционные преобразования, конституционная ретрадиционализация, Восточная Европа, постсоветское пространство, Россия

Статья посвящена анализу вклада популизма как феномена общественных настроений в динамику новейших конституцион- ных преобразований в Восточной Европе, на постсоветском пространстве и в России. Проведенное автором исследование показывает, что во всех странах рассмотренного ареала популизм дал толчок процессам конституционной ретрадиционализации, затронувшим такие сферы, как международное и национальное право, конституционная идентичность, суверенитет, формы правления, конституционное правосудие.

Механизмы конституционной ретрадиционализации, которые задействует популизм, повсюду связаны с отказом от принципов идеологическо- го плюрализма и политической нейтральности конституционного правосудия. Но используемые в разных странах методы варьируют, охватывая весь спектр технологий конституционной ревизии — от «консервативной революции» путем созыва конституанты или проведения национального референдума до изменения преамбул конституций, внесения конституционных поправок, судебного толкования, а также широкого набора экстраконституционных механизмов. Выбор конкретной технологии или их комбинации определяется уровнем социальной поддержки популистских сил и степенью их контроля над властными институтами.

Функции восточноевропейского, постсоветского и российского по- пулизма различны: в первом случае это способ аккумуляции протеста про- тив несовершенных институтов, во втором — форма борьбы за установ- ление правил игры, в третьем — мобилизация в поддержку действующего режима, средство его легитимации. В Восточной Европе конституционный популизм служит инструментом достижения власти, в постсоветском регионе — ее перераспределения, в России — сохранения. Отталкиваясь от этих различий, автор выделяет три варианта конституционного популизма — «демократический» (Восточная Европа), «олигархический» (постсоветский регион) и «плебисцитарный», контролируемый и направляемый самой властью (Россия).

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-113-139

Страницы: 113-139


Д.А.Давыдов

Социальный субъект перехода к посткапиталистическому обществу: кто он?

Ключевые слова: посткапитализм, марксизм, коммунизм, личность, креативный класс, прекариат

Несмотря на растущую популярность идеи посткапитализма и наличие целого ряда симптомов, свидетельствующих о том, что капиталистическая экономика постепенно трансформируется в нечто принципиально новое, вопрос о социальном субъекте перехода к посткапиталистическому обществу остается открытым. Некоторые авторы отводят роль такого субъекта рабочему классу, другие видят его в прекариате, третьи возлагают надежды на «креативный класс». Тщательно проанализировав эти три варианта, Д.Давыдов демонстрирует их неубедительность, связанную, по его мнению, с тем, что за всеми ними кроется попытка охарактеризовать будущее общество в категориях общества прошлого. Будучи убежден, что социальная сущность субъекта посткапиталистического общества не может определяться положением в мире товарно-денежных отношений, он предлагает рассматривать в качестве такового не какой-либо класс или социальную группу, а личность, то есть человека, для которого первичными являются ценности творчества и самореализации.

Отводя личности ведущую роль в переходе к посткапитализму, Давыдов вместе с тем обращает внимание на ее неоднозначный характер как субъекта посткапиталистических отношений. В статье показано, что в обществе личностей возможны новые формы отчуждения и неравенства. По мере развития производительных сил пространство самореализации будет сужаться (по причине автоматизации производства и роботизации), что может привести к ситуации, когда бóльшая часть населения окажется в положении «лишних людей», лишенных каких-либо жизненных перспектив.

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-140-157

Страницы: 140-157

Идеологии

Н.В.Работяжев

Реализм и утопия в идеологии европейской социал-демократии

Ключевые слова: социал-демократия, утопия, марксизм, демократический социализм, «третий путь», «новый лейборизм»

Статья посвящена исследованию соотношения утопиче- ских и реалистических компонентов в идеологии европейской социал-демократии. Автор показывает, что на протяжении XX в. социал-демократия рассталась со многими утопическими представлениями и иллюзиями. В конце XIX — первой половине XX в. идеологией европейских социал-демократических партий (за исключением Лейбористской партии Великобритании) был марксизм в той догматизированной форме, которую придали ему Ф.Энгельс, К.Каутский и Г.Плеханов, хотя уже в то время ряд положений марксистской доктрины был поставлен под вопрос представителями ревизионистского течения во главе с Э.Бернштейном. В ходе последующей дерадикализации социал-демократы фактически перешли на позиции социал-реформизма. В 1950-е годы они отказались от многих марксистских постулатов и провоз- гласили приверженность этическому социализму в рамках смешанной эко- номики. В конце 1970-х годов, со вступлением созданной ими кейнсианской социально-экономической модели в полосу кризиса, тенденция к дерадикализации социал-демократических партий приобрела дополнительный импульс, что нашло выражение в усилении в них прорыночного крыла. Наиболее активно процессы идеологической модернизации развернулись в ЛПВ и СДПГ, результатом чего стало возникновение «новой» социал-демократии («новый лейборизм» Т.Блэра, «новый центр» Г.Шрёдера). Однако глобальный финансово-экономический кризис 2008 г. прервал движение европейской социал-демократии в сторону социального либерализма, и в 2010-е годы она вновь во многом вернулась к своей традиционной повестке. По оценке автора, обо- значившийся в последние годы «левый поворот» социал-демократии свидетельствует о том, что она не может полностью перейти на позиции рыночного прагматизма и по-прежнему нуждается в «утопии-надежде».

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-158-180

Страницы: 158-180

Зарубежные политии

О.Г.Харитонова

Кризисная эволюция турецкой политической системы

Ключевые слова: парламентская система, президентская система, премьер-президентская система, полномочия президентов, Турция

Прошедшие в Турции 24 июня 2018 г. парламентские и президентские выборы знаменовали собой завершение длительного процесса институциональных трансформаций, приведшего к утверждению в стране президентской системы. На основе анализа динамики конституционных полномочий президентов в статье рассмотрена эволюция турецкого института президентства и зафиксированы особенности турецких версий парламентской, премьер-президентской и президентской систем. Для выяв- ления логики институциональных изменений проанализированы также существовавшие в стране партийные и электоральные системы, распределение мест в парламенте и роль армии.

С момента образования Турецкой республики в ней были приняты три конституции, произошло четыре военных переворота (в том числе два «постмодернистских»), сменилось 64 правительства. Вплоть до конца 2007 г. в стране действовала парламентская система, прошедшая через две фазы — стабильного однопартийного правительства и неэффективного фракцион- ного плюрализма с коалиционными правительствами или правительствами меньшинства. Высокая фрагментация партийной системы, неэффективность правительств и регулярные вмешательства армии в политику блоки- ровали преимущества парламентской модели. Все конституционные изменения в Турции становились реакцией на кризисы и осуществлялись путем «наслаивания», когда новые правила не заменяли прежние, а дополняли их. Оставив за президентом те довольно существенные полномочия, которыми наделяла его Конституция 1982 г., и дополнив их всенародным избранием, Турция перешла от парламентской системы к премьер-президентской с сильным президентом. При переходе к президентской системе полномочия президента были еще больше расширены. По заключению автора, объем этих полномочий настолько велик, что введенную в Турции систему следует квалифицировать как суперпрезидентскую.

DOI10.30570/2078-5089-2018-90-3-181-205

Страницы: 181-205